26 May, 2024

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship In UK 2025 (Fully Funded)

Application is invited to apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2025. The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is one of the largest and most prestigious international scholarship schemes in the world. This is a fully-funded United Kingdom scholarship program for international students.

The CSC awards around 700 scholarships and fellowships for postgraduate study and professional development to Commonwealth citizens each year. The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission is Funded by the Government of the UK and the UK Foreign Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO).

Since it was established in 1959, over 30,000 individuals have held a Commonwealth Scholarship or Fellowship – 28,500 of them were funded by the UK government, through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom (CSC).

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2025

  • Country: UK
  • Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries
  • Cost: Fully Funded
  • Course Level: Masters (1 Year)

Also Check: Schwarzman Scholarship Program In China 2025 (Fully Funded)

Eligibility Criteria

To apply for these scholarships, you must:

Have received refugee status from an eligible Commonwealth country. Be a permanent resident of an eligible Commonwealth country

Be available to start your academic studies in the UK, or remotely if required. Candidates have not studied in other European countries before.

You must have at least a second-class superior standard (2: 1), or a second-class diploma and a relevant postgraduate qualification.

Scholarship Coverage

Approved round-trip airfare from your residence in the United States to the United Kingdom and returned after the award expires. Approved full monthly installments.

Monthly stipend to charge £ 1,110 per month, or £ 1,362 per month for those at universities within the London metropolitan area (quoted fees for 2019-2020 levels)

Warm clothing allowance, where applicable. Financing the thesis by the completion rate of a thesis

Study tours in other countries or within the UK are also free.

Also Check: Kyoto University ADB-JSP Scholarship In Japan 2025 (Fully Funded)

Schemes Offered by Commonwealth

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are offered in 6 development themes:

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening world peace, security, and governance
  • Building resilience and responding to crises
  • Access, inclusion, and opportunity

Available Courses 

For a full list of eligible courses, View the full list of approved courses

Eligible Countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • Ghana
  • I India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
    Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How To Apply 

You have to Apply Online for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2025.

View details of all participating UK universities.

Candidates may need to complete their university application(s) before or after they submit their Commonwealth Shared Scholarship application.

Please Subscribe to Our Telegram Channel And WhatsApp Channel To Get The Latest Scholarship Updates.

Please Check Out Our LinkedIn Company Page And LinkedIn Group And Get All the Latest Scholarships Updates.

Also Check: QuTech Scholarship In Netherlands 2025 (Fully Funded)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Secured By miniOrange